Connect with us

Burna Boy & Asake Dominate “Headies 2023” Nominees | See Full List




ENTERTAINMENT CELEBRITY: Burna Boy & Asake Dominate “Headies 2023” Nominees | See Full List [New Entertainment Celebrity] » Naijacrawl
Photo: Naijacrawl

Organisers of the prestigious Nigerian music award, Headies Awards, have announced the sets of nominees for the 16th edition of the award.

Best Recording of The Year:

  • Burna Boy: Alone Victony,
  • Tempoe, Soweto
  • Omah Lay: – I’m a mess.
  • Oxlade: Ku Lo Sa
  • Davido, SSC: – Stand Strong
  • Tems: – No Woman, No Cry

Producer of The Year:

  • Magic Sticks: Sungba Remix
  • Pheelz: Electricity
  • Andre Vibez, London: – Calm Down
  • Tempoe, Soweto
  • Kel P-Kpe Paso
  • Rexxie: Abracadabra Remix

Songwriter of The Year:

  • Simi-Royal
  • Omah Lay: – I’m a mess.
  • Tems: Lift me Up
  • Burna Boy: Alone
  • BNXN: In my mind
  • Wizard Chan: Earth Song

Best R&B Single:

  • Burna Boy, Ed Sheeran: – For my mind
  • Ckay-Mmadu
  • Dami Oniru: Just 4 U
  • Preye: Red Wine Chike,
  • Flavor: hard to find
  • Simi, Fave and Loyal

Best Rap Single:

  • Reminisce-Hustle
  • Ladipoe: – Big Energy
  • Blaqbonez: – Back in Uni
  • Psycho YP: Bando Diaries
  • OdumoduBlvck: Declan Rice
  • Jeriq, Phyno, My Bro

Best Alternative Song:

  • Wizard Chan's Earth song
  • Cruel Santino, Final champion
  • Basketmouth, The Cavemen and The Traveler
  • Boj, Moliy, and Mellissa: in a loop
  • Flavour: Game Changer (Dike)
  • Obongjayar: Tinko Tinko

Best Vocal Performance (Female):

  • Niniola: Memories Simi: Loyal
  • Liya, Adua Remix
  • Waje: In Between
  • Preye: Red wine
  • Dami Oniru: Just 4 U

Best Vocal Performance (Male):

  • Oxlade: Ku Lo Sa
  • Ric Hassani my only baby
  • Magixx: – Love Don’t Cost A Dime
  • Chike: Spell Remix
  • Praiz: Reckless
  • Wande Coal, Kpe Paso

Best Music Video:

  • Blaqbonez, Perliks: Back in Uni
  • TG Omori-PBUY
  • Director Pink: Spell Remix
  • Director K: Common Person
  • TG Omori: Bandana
  • Director K: – Calm Down

Best Collaboration:

  • Asake, Burna Boy, Sungba Remix
  • BNXN, Kizz Daniel, Seyi Vibez and Gwagwalada
  • Pheelz, BNXN, Finesse
  • Spyro, Tiwa Savage – Who’s Your Guy Remix
  • Pheelz, Davido: Electricity
  • Wande Coal, Olamide and Kpe Paso

Best Street-Hop Artist:

  • Rexxie, Naira Marley, and Skiibii: Abracadabra
  • Seyi Vibez: Chance (Na Ham)
  • Asake-Joha
  • Poco Lee, HotKid, Otilo Zlatan,
  • Young Jonn, Astalavista
  • Mohbad: Peace

Afrobeats Single of The Year The nominees are:

  • Burna Boy: Last Last
  • Ayra Starr: Rush
  • Kizz Daniel, Tekno and Buga
  • Pheelz, BNXN, Finesse
  • Spyro: Who’s Your Guy?
  • Ruger, Asiwaju

Headies Viewers’ Choice:

  • Ruger, Asiwaju
  • Victony, Tempoe and Soweto
  • Fireboy DML, Asake-Bandana
  • Ayra Starr – Rush
  • Asake – Terminator
  • Mavins – Overloading (Overdose)
  • Crayon – Ijo (Laba Laba)
  • Oxlade: Ku Lo Sa
  • Kizz Daniel, Tekno and Buga
  • Pheelz, Davido: Electricity

Best West African Artist of The Year:

  • Gyakie (Ghana)  
  • Black Sherif (Ghana)  
  • The Therapist (Liberia)  
  • Camidoh (Ghana)

Best East African artiste of the year:

  • Zuchu
  • Diamond Platnumz
  • Rayvanny
  • Eddy Kenzo
  • Hewan
  • Gebreworld

Best North African Artiste of The Year:  

  • Marwa Loud (Morocco)  
  • Wegz (Egypt)  
  • El Grande Toto (Morocco)  
  • Soolking (Algeria)

Best Southern African Artiste of The Year:  

  • AKA (South Africa)
  • Nasty C (South Africa)  
  • Costa Titch (South Africa)
  • Uncle Waffles (South Africa)  
  • Focalistic (South Africa)  
  • DJ Tarico (Mozambique)

Best Central African Artiste of The Year:  

  • Fally Ipupa (DR Congo)  
  • Gaz Mawete (DR Congo)  
  • Matias Damiaso (Angola)
  • Emma’A (Gabon)  
  • Libianca (Cameroon)

Best RnB Album:

  • Johnny Drille – Home
  • Chike – The Brother’s Keeper
  • Praiz – Reckless
  • Waje – Waje 2.0
  • Dami Oniru – Matter of Time
  • Simi – To Be Honest

Best Alternative Album:

  • Basketmouth – Horoscopes
  • BOJ – Gbagada Express
  • Obongjayar – Some Nights I Dream of Doors
  • Cruel Santino – Subaru Boys: Final Heaven
  • Somadina – Heart of The Heavenly Undeniable
  • Native Sound System – Native World

Best Rap Album:

  • Payper Corleone – Fly Talk Only
  • Show Dem Camp – Palmwine Music Vol. 3
  • Blaqbonez – Young Preacher
  • Psycho YP – YPSZN3
  • Vector – TESLIM
  • Jeriq – Billion Dollar Dream

Album of The Year:

  • Burna Boy – Love, Damini
  • Asake – Mr. Money With The Vibe
  • Rema – Rave & Roses
  • Omah Lay – Boy Alone
  • Victony – Outlaw
  • Davido – Timeless

Click Here To Comment

Ojo Sunday Victor, A Professional Graphics Designer, and a skilled Content Writer in Entertainment, News and Sport Update.!An Undergraduate in Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH, Ogbomoso). Read More

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Be first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check the full list of 16th Headies Award Winners




ENTERTAINMENT CELEBRITY: Check the full list of 16th Headies Award Winners [New Entertainment Celebrity] » Naijacrawl
Photo: Naijacrawl
Yesterday Sunday, September 3, 2023, the 16th Headies Award took place in Atlanta Georgia for the second consecutive year.Many of the Nigerian artistes go home with different award, but Rema went home with the highest awards.Here is the full winners list.BEST RAP SINGLE‘Declan Rice’ by ODUMODUBLVCKBEST MALE VOCAL PERFORMANCE‘Kpe Paso’ by Wande CoalBEST ALTERNATIVE SONG‘Tinko Tinko’ by Obong JayarBEST VIDEO DIRECTOR‘Calm Down’ by Director K (Rema)BEST RAP ALBUM‘Young...
Continue Reading

Headies 2022: Wizkid, Portable, Davido, Ayra Starr’ bag nominations [FULL LIST]




ENTERTAINMENT CELEBRITY: Headies 2022: Wizkid, Portable, Davido, Ayra Starr’ bag nominations [FULL LIST] [New Entertainment Celebrity] » Naijacrawl
Photo: Naijacrawl
Organizers of the Headies Awards have released a list of their nominees for the 2022 awards.The organisers on Tuesday released the list of the 15th music award on their Instagram page.The 15th Annual Headies Music Awards is expected to be held in September in the United States of America.This is the first time the award will be held outside Nigeria since its inception in 2006.Wizkid’s “Essence” and Ayra Starr’s “Bloody Samaritan” bagged multiple nominations, while n...
Continue Reading

Headies award 2019 full list of winners.




NEWS: Headies award 2019 full list of winners. [New Entertainment] » Naijacrawl
Photo: Naijacrawl
The long awaited headies award for the year 2019 is here once again and our long list of winners for the different categories emerged last night, though it was reported that there was a low audience turn out for the event.Here is the full list of the winners:Best vocal performance female: Teni Uyo Meyo winner.Best vocal performance male: Wurld wishes and butterfly winner.Rookie of the year: Barry Jhay winnerBest street-Hop artiste: Chinko ekun Able God winner.Best r...
Continue Reading


Download Naijacrawl App today

Fastest way to read on the go

Download the Naijacrawl App.